West London Buddhist Centre
West London Buddhist Centre

Our Bodies Break Light: A Meditation Retreat

By Sophie_WLBCPublicity on Mon, 18 Jan, 2021 - 16:55

Our Bodies Break Light: A Meditation Retreat

By Sophie_WLBCPublicity on Mon, 18 Jan, 2021 - 16:55

This is a week-long retreat led by Paramananda and Bodhilila. It will run from Sunday 7 to Saturday 13 February. 

This on-line retreat will investigate the role of the body in meditation, from the development of mindfulness and compassion through to its place in the cultivation of wisdom. We will bring a body based, intuitive and creative approach to meditation and experience how being grounded in the body can open our hearts and minds. We will also be exploring key...

Bump elbows, say hello!
The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times

The Alchemical Heart: A Home Retreat with Paramananda (January 15-21)

By Centre Team on Tue, 29 Dec, 2020 - 17:16

The Alchemical Heart: A Home Retreat with Paramananda (January 15-21)

By Centre Team on Tue, 29 Dec, 2020 - 17:16

Twice daily sessions of meditation and exploration

First daily session (2 hrs):  IE & UK 09:30 | Europe CET 10:30 | India 14:00 | Australia AEDT 20.30 | New Zealand 22.30

Second daily session (1.5 hrs): USA PST 11:00 | México 13:00 | USA EST 14:00 | IE & UK 19:00 | Europe CET 20:00 | Australia AEDT 06.00 (next day) | New Zealand 08.00 (next day)

This online retreat tailored for...