West London Buddhist Centre
West London Buddhist Centre

Our Bodies Break Light: A Meditation Retreat

By Sophie_WLBCPublicity on Mon, 18 Jan, 2021 - 16:55

Our Bodies Break Light: A Meditation Retreat

By Sophie_WLBCPublicity on Mon, 18 Jan, 2021 - 16:55

This is a week-long retreat led by Paramananda and Bodhilila. It will run from Sunday 7 to Saturday 13 February. 

This on-line retreat will investigate the role of the body in meditation, from the development of mindfulness and compassion through to its place in the cultivation of wisdom. We will bring a body based, intuitive and creative approach to meditation and experience how being grounded in the body can open our hearts and minds. We will also be exploring key...

Bump elbows, say hello!
The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times

The Alchemical Heart: A Home Retreat with Paramananda (January 15-21)

By Centre Team on Tue, 29 Dec, 2020 - 17:16

The Alchemical Heart: A Home Retreat with Paramananda (January 15-21)

By Centre Team on Tue, 29 Dec, 2020 - 17:16

Twice daily sessions of meditation and exploration

First daily session (2 hrs):  IE & UK 09:30 | Europe CET 10:30 | India 14:00 | Australia AEDT 20.30 | New Zealand 22.30

Second daily session (1.5 hrs): USA PST 11:00 | México 13:00 | USA EST 14:00 | IE & UK 19:00 | Europe CET 20:00 | Australia AEDT 06.00 (next day) | New Zealand 08.00 (next day)

This online retreat tailored for...

Community Highlights
The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times

The Blue Sky at the Heart of the Body (The Dharma Toolkit Daily, Episode 7)

By Centre Team on Tue, 31 Mar, 2020 - 11:04

A crucial and rather beautiful conversation about how we relate to our bodies in relative isolation. Some down-to-earth, open-hearted sharing of experience about things physical: the signs and symptoms and weathers of our bodies; the beneficial effect on our mental health of imaginative connection with other embodied beings; and the kindly wisdom in learning to see and name our actual physical experience instead of becoming lost in speculation.

We’re joined for an all Southern Hemisphere affair by Suvarnadhi from Auckland, NZ...

Free Buddhist Audio
Free Buddhist Audio

Dharmabyte: Anatomy of the Breath

By Sadayasihi on Mon, 23 Jul, 2018 - 12:05

In this Dharmabyte podcast, ‘Anatomy of the Breath’, Padmadarshini gives us a really good working context to help our meditation practice.

Best to lie down comfortably as you listen to her description of the anatomical and physiological processes involved in breathing. She’s a yoga teacher as well as a meditation teacher and she draws on both those sets of skills to give this talk. And as you lie there, she’ll help you tune into your own own body with some...

Buddhist Centre Features
Buddhist Centre Features

Amaragita - A Meditation On Our Three Bodies

By Free Buddhist Audio on Tue, 29 Sep, 2015 - 17:56

A helpful introduction from Amaragita to the subtler reaches of body-based awareness meditation, bringing in a sense of our physical, emotional and mental ‘bodies’ as the basis for deep relaxation and resting in our experience.

Led as part of the 2015 Mothers Retreat at Taraloka Retreat Centre.

View all posts from this weekend

Please support Free Buddhist Audio today!