The Sikkha Project
The Sikkha Project

Upcoming Online Seminar - How to Attract and Engage Young People

By Vajrashura on Wed, 3 Mar, 2021 - 15:51

Upcoming Online Seminar - How to Attract and Engage Young People

By Vajrashura on Wed, 3 Mar, 2021 - 15:51

Saturday 24th April 2021 (1.5 hours online seminar):

9.30am UK | 10.30am Central Europe | 2pm Mumbai | 6.30pm Melbourne & Sydney | 8.30pm Auckland

5pm UK | 6pm Central Europe | 9am San Francisco | 11am Mexico City | 12 noon Maine & New York

Book on now >>

Are you involved in teaching at your local Buddhist Centre? Perhaps you’re part of the Centre Team, a Chair or a trustee? Maybe you’re involved in running Young Buddhist events, or would like...

The Sikkha Project
The Sikkha Project

What does the Sikkha Meditation Kula do?

By Vajrashura on Fri, 22 Jan, 2021 - 16:45

What does the Sikkha Meditation Kula do?

By Vajrashura on Fri, 22 Jan, 2021 - 16:45

The Sikkha Project is an initiative exploring how we can better communicate, discuss and practice the Buddha’s teaching within the Triratna Buddhist Community, from newcomers to experienced Order Members.

One ‘kula’ or gathering within Sikkha is the ‘Meditation Kula’. In this video, Vijayamala, Vessantara and Vidyamala, members of the kula, discuss the work that the Kula is currently engaged in.

The full list of members of the Sikkha Meditation Kula are Vessantara, Vidyamala, Vajrashura, Dhammarati, Vijayamala, Tejananda and Jnanavaca.

For more, see:

https://sikkha.online/

Sikkha is funded by Future...

The Sikkha Project
The Sikkha Project

Video Invitation to Webinar - Meeting our Needs to meet the World’s Needs

By Vajrashura on Thu, 30 Jul, 2020 - 21:50

Video Invitation to Webinar - Meeting our Needs to meet the World’s Needs

By Vajrashura on Thu, 30 Jul, 2020 - 21:50

On Saturday 8th August 2020, Vidyamala and Mokshajyoti will be runing a Sikkha Webminar entitled ‘Meeting our Needs to meet the World’s Needs’.

The video invitation from Mokshajyoti is now availble in this post for viewing.

This webinar will offer practical mindfulness and compassion techniques to help people working within Triratna stay well and happy, whilst responding to the needs of the world.

We hope you’ll be able to participate in the seminar on the day at either:

  1. 9.30am UK - 8.30pm Auckland - 10.30am Europe -
  2. ...
The Sikkha Project
The Sikkha Project

Invitation to Online Seminar - Meeting our Needs to meet the World’s Needs

By Vajrashura on Fri, 17 Jul, 2020 - 16:50

Invitation to Online Seminar - Meeting our Needs to meet the World’s Needs

By Vajrashura on Fri, 17 Jul, 2020 - 16:50

From Vidyamala:

Dear Friends,

I’m writing on behalf of the Sikkha Project to invite you to an online webinar: Meeting our Needs to meet the World’s Needs.

The webinar will take place on Saturday 8th August 2020, at 9:30am (BST) and then again at 5pm (BST), taking into account the needs of the different time zones. We...

The Sikkha Project
The Sikkha Project

Sikkha Online Seminars Page Launched

By Vajrashura on Fri, 17 Jul, 2020 - 10:15

Sikkha Online Seminars Page Launched

By Vajrashura on Fri, 17 Jul, 2020 - 10:15

Dear friends,

As many of you will know, the Sikkha team have been running online seminars helping Triratna Centres and Groups to get online and teach effectively online. 

We have now launched a new page with all the seminars and associated resources in one place. You can see it here:

https://...

The Sikkha Project
The Sikkha Project

Video and resources from Fundraising Seminar now available

By Vajrashura on Tue, 23 Jun, 2020 - 20:41

Video and resources from Fundraising Seminar now available

By Vajrashura on Tue, 23 Jun, 2020 - 20:41

Dear friends,

Here are the video and resources from the Sikkha and Future Dharma seminar entitled Effective Fundraising for Triratna Centres.

Video of Seminar

The video for the seminar is now available in our Online Seminars Playlist on YouTube. Feel free to share with anyone who might find it useful.

Future Dharma Fundraising Toolkit and Resources

You can find the Fundraising Toolkit page Kusaladevi mentioned on the Sikkha Website, including the videos. Here you will find resources like the Fundraising Toolkit Document and the Comparisons...

FutureDharma
FutureDharma

Webinar: "Effective Fundraising for Triratna Centres"

By kusaladevi on Wed, 3 Jun, 2020 - 15:19

Webinar: "Effective Fundraising for Triratna Centres"

By kusaladevi on Wed, 3 Jun, 2020 - 15:19

Dear Friends,

I’m writing on behalf of Future Dharma, in partnership with the Sikkha Project to invite you to an online webinar: Effective Fundraising for Triratna centres. The webinar will take place on Friday, June 12th at 9:30am (BST) and then again at 5pm (BST), taking into account the needs of the different time zones. We hope people from around the world will be able to participate.

Triratna has moved swiftly to respond to the Covid crisis, by offering online content and engagement through live-streaming and...

Pages