Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

In the Footsteps of the Buddha: Where the Buddha’s Story Meets Our Own

From The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times on Mon, 1 Mar, 2021 - 00:55

In the Footsteps of the Buddha: Where the Buddha’s Story Meets Our Own

From The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times on Mon, 1 Mar, 2021 - 00:55

A Home Retreat from Rivendell Retreat Centre with Mandarava and Nagasiddhi

Seven days of interactive meditation and practice workshops with storytelling 

Friday April 23 – Thursday April 29 2021

First daily session (2 hrs):  IE & UK 09:30 | Europe CET 10:30 | India 14:00 | Australia AEDT 18.30 | New Zealand 20.30

Second daily session (1.5 hrs): USA PST 07:30 | México 09:30 | USA EST 10:30 | IE &...

Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Looking into the Well: Using Writing to Explore the Mind

From The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times on Mon, 8 Feb, 2021 - 23:00

Looking into the Well: Using Writing to Explore the Mind

From The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times on Mon, 8 Feb, 2021 - 23:00

A four-week course with Yashobodhi: Sundays: March 7th, 14th, 21st, 28th
Each session will be done twice every week to accommodate time zones (see below for times and springtime changes mid-course!). 

Come to any session you want with your ticket.

Reserve your space (Suggested donation for the whole course: $80  £80  €80)

About the course
In this course we will use writing as a tool to tap into the abundance and wisdom that usually lie dormant under our habitual ways of viewing ourselves and the world. 

The prompts we will be using...

Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Pointing to the Moon: Waking Up from a Core Delusion

From The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times on Fri, 29 Jan, 2021 - 17:14

Pointing to the Moon: Waking Up from a Core Delusion

From The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times on Fri, 29 Jan, 2021 - 17:14

4 workshops led by Tejananda for experienced meditators
3 years minimum experience required

Saturdays: 20th February and 6th March
1st session (90 mins): IE & UK 09:30 | Europe CET 10:30 | India 15:00 | Australia EST 20.30 | New Zealand 22.30
2nd session (90 mins): USA PST 11:00 | México 13:00 | USA EST 14:00 | IE & UK 19:00 | Europe CET 20:00 | Australia EST...

LDNBuddhist's picture
LDNBuddhist

No Toast, No Marmalade: Srimala in conversation with Maitreyabandhu

From London Buddhist Centre on Wed, 30 Dec, 2020 - 16:08

No Toast, No Marmalade: Srimala in conversation with Maitreyabandhu

From London Buddhist Centre on Wed, 30 Dec, 2020 - 16:08

Srimala has played a crucial part in the life of the Triratna Buddhist Order – as Public and Private Preceptor, as College Member, and as beloved friend to so many. What many people may not know about her is that for years now she has been writing poems about her life, about living at Maes Gwyn in Wales, about her family and friends, about her partner Subhuti, and about hedgehogs, toast and the lack of marmalade.

So we’re celebrating...

Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Sky Beyond the Clouds: A Guide to Befriending Difficult Emotions

From The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times on Tue, 29 Dec, 2020 - 17:24

Sky Beyond the Clouds: A Guide to Befriending Difficult Emotions

From The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times on Tue, 29 Dec, 2020 - 17:24

A four-week course with Yashobodhi

Sundays: January 24th, 31st, February 7th, 14th
Each session will be done twice to accommodate time zones. Come to either session each week with your ticket!

First daily session (2 hrs):  IE & UK 09:30 | Europe CET 10:30 | India 14:00 | Australia AEDT 20.30 | New Zealand 22.30

Second daily session (1.5 hrs): USA PST 11:00 | México 13:00 | USA EST 14:00 | IE & UK...

Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

The Alchemical Heart: A Home Retreat with Paramananda (January 15-21)

From The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times on Tue, 29 Dec, 2020 - 17:16

The Alchemical Heart: A Home Retreat with Paramananda (January 15-21)

From The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times on Tue, 29 Dec, 2020 - 17:16

Twice daily sessions of meditation and exploration

First daily session (2 hrs):  IE & UK 09:30 | Europe CET 10:30 | India 14:00 | Australia AEDT 20.30 | New Zealand 22.30

Second daily session (1.5 hrs): USA PST 11:00 | México 13:00 | USA EST 14:00 | IE & UK 19:00 | Europe CET 20:00 | Australia AEDT 06.00 (next day) | New Zealand 08.00 (next day)

This online retreat tailored for...

yashobodhi's picture
yashobodhi

Looking Beyond: A Fundraising Workshop from West London

From The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times on Tue, 29 Dec, 2020 - 17:10

Looking Beyond: A Fundraising Workshop from West London

From The Community Toolkit for Uncertain Times on Tue, 29 Dec, 2020 - 17:10

January 3, 2021

USA PST 06.00 | Mexico 08.00 | USA EST 09.00 | IE & UK 14.00 | Europe 15.00 CET | India 19.30

Event duration: 2 hours 45 minutes

Invitation
We have now left 2020 behind and are looking forward to the future. Let’s focus on the beautiful and joyful for a few hours and join us in an innovative and celebratory online fundraising event. All proceeds will go to The Precious Jewel Appeal.

This...

Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

64th Dhammachakra Anupravartan Day

From Triratna India on Fri, 23 Oct, 2020 - 23:02

64th Dhammachakra Anupravartan Day

From Triratna India on Fri, 23 Oct, 2020 - 23:02

Celebrating the 64th Dhammachakra Anupravartan Day
The Buddhist conversion of Dr BR Ambedkar and his thousands of followers on October 14, 1956

Join in on Zoom: Meeting ID: 817 1394 4156 Passcode: Ashok

Watch/re-watch the talks live on YouTube

Sunday 25th October
USA (PST) Saturday 9:30 pm | India 10:00 am | USA (EST) 12:30 am | IE & UK 4:30 am | Australia 3:30 pm (AET) | New Zealand...

Maitrimati's picture
Maitrimati

Online Retreat: Tara - Fearless Love Lighting Up the World

From Taraloka Retreat Centre on Thu, 30 Jul, 2020 - 10:15

Online Retreat: Tara - Fearless Love Lighting Up the World

From Taraloka Retreat Centre on Thu, 30 Jul, 2020 - 10:15

How can we hold sorrow and joy - in ourselves, others and the world?  We may hold one aspect more in the light, the other more in shadow, however we need to embrace both to be fully alive.  With Tara as our guide - seated in meditation, stepping out into the world, fearless, wise and full of compassion - we can develop our own budding faculties of love, delight, compassion, ease and equanimity.  These can then become much needed offerings...

Ratnadeva's picture
Ratnadeva

Online Retreat: There's a Field...

From West London Buddhist Centre on Thu, 9 Jul, 2020 - 19:22

Online Retreat: There's a Field...

From West London Buddhist Centre on Thu, 9 Jul, 2020 - 19:22

Please register in advance for this retreat. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the event. 

“Out beyond ideas
of wrong doing and right doing
there is a field
I will meet you there.
When the soul lies down
in that grass
the world is too full
to speak of
ideas, language even the notion
one another
makes no sense.”

​Following the success of our...