Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

The Breath of Change: Tonglen – The Ancient Art of Letting Go and Accepting with Yashobodhi

Sat, 15 Oct, 2022 - 15:00

The Breath of Change: Tonglen – The Ancient Art of Letting Go and Accepting with Yashobodhi

Sat, 15 Oct, 2022 - 15:00

Four Saturdays and Sundays, December 10/11, 17/18, 24/25, 31/1 January

First weekly session (Saturday/Sunday, 1.5 hours)
USA PST 11:00 | México 13:00 | USA EST 14:00 | IE & UK 19:00 |...

Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Moving Through the World with an Open Heart: Exploring Tonglen with Jayachitta

Fri, 14 Oct, 2022 - 13:05

Moving Through the World with an Open Heart: Exploring Tonglen with Jayachitta

Fri, 14 Oct, 2022 - 13:05

Sunday 4th December

Get one ticket and come to any session you wish!

First daily session (1.5 hrs): USA PST 01:00 | México 03:00 | USA EST 04:00 | IE & UK 09:00 |...

parami's picture
parami

Live stream of forthcoming Ordinations at Chintamani

Fri, 14 Oct, 2022 - 10:42

Live stream of forthcoming Ordinations at Chintamani

Fri, 14 Oct, 2022 - 10:42

Dear Companions in the good life,

We are delighted to let you know that on 13th October a retreat was started in the lovely retreat centre of Chintamani in Morelos, Mexico. Eight women will be ordained on the retreat (names below), accompanied by their preceptors and other dharmacharinis.

The private ordinations will take place on Monday 17th and Tuesday 18th October and...

Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Marking the Change of Time: A Day of Reflective Writing and Meditation with Yashobodhi

Fri, 15 Jul, 2022 - 10:37

Marking the Change of Time: A Day of Reflective Writing and Meditation with Yashobodhi

Fri, 15 Jul, 2022 - 10:37

25 September 2022

This day involves two sessions. Feel free to attend one or both.

First session (4 hours): USA PST 05:00 | Mexico 07:00 | USA EST 08:00 | IE & UK...

Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Doorway to the Deep: A day retreat on meditation with Singhashri

Fri, 15 Jul, 2022 - 10:25

Doorway to the Deep: A day retreat on meditation with Singhashri

Fri, 15 Jul, 2022 - 10:25

10th September 2022

This day involves two sessions to allow maximum participation internationally across time zones. Feel free to attend one or both.

First session (4 hrs): USA PST 04:00 | México 06:00 | USA EST 07:00 | IE...

kusaladevi's picture
kusaladevi

Still Breathing in the World: A Journey into the Heart of Tonglen with Yashobodhi

Fri, 29 Oct, 2021 - 12:49

Still Breathing in the World: A Journey into the Heart of Tonglen with Yashobodhi

Fri, 29 Oct, 2021 - 12:49

Still Breathing in the World: A Journey into the Heart of Tonglen with Yashobodhi

A solstice series exploring a beautiful meditation practice from the Tibetan tradition.

Sundays: December 5, 12, 19, 26 + every day in Christmas week (December 20-24 incl.)

Each Sunday session will be done twice to accommodate time zones. Daily sits in Christmas week once a...

kusaladevi's picture
kusaladevi

Home Retreat: How To Really Save the World | Cómo realmente cambiar el mundo

Fri, 25 Jun, 2021 - 15:31

Home Retreat: How To Really Save the World | Cómo realmente cambiar el mundo

Fri, 25 Jun, 2021 - 15:31

How to Really Save the World:
The Dharma life as a revolution for everyone

Seven days of meditation, lively exploration, and strong, supportive friendship: a space to formulate your own ideals. 

Led by Parami and friends in English and Spanish

Due to unforeseen circumstances, we’ve had to reschedule this retreat. The new dates are:...

Sadayasihi's picture
Sadayasihi

5 Years of The Buddhist Centre Online: #9 Sound and Vision

Mon, 24 Sep, 2018 - 12:01

5 Years of The Buddhist Centre Online: #9 Sound and Vision

Mon, 24 Sep, 2018 - 12:01

“Now Buddhism.. uses both of these languages [the language of concepts and the language of images]… And both of these languages are of equal importance. One of these languages, that is to say the language of concepts, this appeals more to the conscious mind, to our conscious rational intelligence. But the other language, the language of images, which is much more concrete, much more vivid, much more...

Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Introducing Seven-point Mind Training and The Four Reminders

Introducing Seven-point Mind Training and The Four Reminders

From International Practice Week 2018: 'Turning Arrows Into Flowers' on Fri, 14 Sep, 2018 - 09:00

Yashobodhi is our guide for this year’s Dharma immersion online and at Triratna Centres around the world as part of the 2018 International Practice Week

To get us ready for Day 1, here we get an encouraging introduction to what the seven-point mind training has to offer anyone interested in learning to work more effectively to lessen suffering (our own and other people’s). Yashobodhi’s experience with this material shines through - as does the practical joy of engaging in this way....