Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Ten Ways to a Better Buddhist Life | ⁠Los diez caminos hacia una mejor vida Budista

Sat, 6 Aug, 2022 - 18:00

Ten Ways to a Better Buddhist Life | ⁠Los diez caminos hacia una mejor vida Budista

Sat, 6 Aug, 2022 - 18:00

Essential Wisdom from the Deer Park | Sabiduría esencial desde el Parque de los Venados

Home Retreat with Parami, Now Booking | Un retiro en casa dirigido por Parami. ¡Reserva tu entrada!

September 16-22 | Del 16 al 22 de Septiembre

A⁠ Home Retreat based on the Dasadhamma Sutta⁠ | Un retiro en casa basado en el Sutta⁠ Dasadhamma

Reserve a space! | ¡Reserva tu entrada!

***

🧘🏽‍♀️ 🧘🏽‍♂️ Seven days of meditation, lively exploration, and strong, supportive friendship: a space to...

Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

The Importance of the Dharma in Latin America: Bodhikámala with Subhuti, Live from México!

Fri, 13 May, 2022 - 22:57

The Importance of the Dharma in Latin America: Bodhikámala with Subhuti, Live from México!

Fri, 13 May, 2022 - 22:57

Tuesday 17 May

13:30 México | 11:30 USA PST | 14:30 USA EST | 19:30 IE & UK | 20:30 Europe CET | 00:00 India (next day) | 04:30 Sydney (next day) | 06:30 Auckland (next day)

Con traducción al español

An unexpected treat live from Toluca, México! Subhuti in conversation with Bodhikámala about the vital opportunities the Buddhist path offers to people in Latin America looking for a better way to live. The excitement, the challenges, and...

Vishvapani's picture
Vishvapani

Seeing It Better: A Review of 'After Cézanne' by Maitreyabandhu

Thu, 21 Apr, 2022 - 17:26

Seeing It Better: A Review of 'After Cézanne' by Maitreyabandhu

Thu, 21 Apr, 2022 - 17:26

After Cézanne,
By Maitreyabandhu,
Bloodaxe, 2019

Review by Vishvapani
Maitreyabandhu’s most recent poetry collection reflects on Cézanne’s paintings and is a subtle meditation on the possibilities of art and perception

The epigraph of Maitreyabandhu’s most recent collection After Cézanne is a quote from a letter the artist sent to Emile Bernard in 1904: ‘Talking about art is virtually useless.’ That challenges the fifty-plus poems in the collection, which all relate directly or indirectly to Cézanne’s painting and are generously...

Vishvapani's picture
Vishvapani

The Sound of One Hand by Satyadasa: Review by Vishvapani

Tue, 5 Apr, 2022 - 16:12

The Sound of One Hand by Satyadasa: Review by Vishvapani

Tue, 5 Apr, 2022 - 16:12

The Sound of One Hand
By Satyadasa
Yakhorn Press, 2022

Like Satyadasa I’ve been a part of the Triratna Buddhist Community for the whole of my adult life. He’s about a decade younger than me, but many of the Triratna experiences he describes in The Sound of One Hand are shared. Like me, David (as Satyadasa is called up to his ordination) grew up in the middle-class South London suburbs and had an Oxbridge education before pitching into...

Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Meditation Lab! With Yashobodhi

Mon, 28 Mar, 2022 - 11:49

Meditation Lab! With Yashobodhi

Mon, 28 Mar, 2022 - 11:49

1/8/15/22 May

1st session: 2 hours
USA PST 01:00 | Mexico 03:00 | USA EST 04:00 | IE & UK 09.00 | Europe 10:00 CET | India 13:30 | Australia AEDT 18:00 | New Zealand NZDT 20:00

2nd session: 2 hours
USA PST 12:00 | Mexico 14:00 | USA EST 15:00 | IE & UK 20.00 | Europe 21:00 CET | India 00:30 |...

Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

West London Buddhist Centre Presents: An Evening with Lama Rod Owens

Mon, 14 Mar, 2022 - 10:02

West London Buddhist Centre Presents: An Evening with Lama Rod Owens

Mon, 14 Mar, 2022 - 10:02

March 21st at 7pm UK

USA PST 12:00 | Mexico 13:00 | USA EST 15:00 | IE & UK 19.00 | Europe 20:00 CET | India 00:30 | Australia AEDT 06:00 (next day) | New Zealand NZDT 08:00 (next day)

Watch now on YouTube!

How do we respond to our own suffering and the cries of the world from a place of love? How do we creatively work to transform...

Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Metta and Solidarity with Our European Sangha

Tue, 8 Mar, 2022 - 08:07

Metta and Solidarity with Our European Sangha

Tue, 8 Mar, 2022 - 08:07

Tuesday 8th March 2022

2 hours: USA PST 11:00 | Mexico 13:00 | USA EST 14:00 | IE & UK 19:00 | Europe 20:00 CET | Kyiv: 21:00  |  Moscow: 22:00  |  India. 00:30 (next day) | Australia AEDT 06:00 (next day) | New Zealand NZDT 08:00 (next day)

About the event
A session of practice live from Adhisthana. An opportunity to gather together around the world and stand...

Zac's picture
Zac

The Burning House Returns!

Fri, 25 Feb, 2022 - 13:58

The Burning House Returns!

Fri, 25 Feb, 2022 - 13:58

Shantigarbha is back with a two-part course for Buddhists & eco-activists concerned about the climate emergency, wishing to ground their work in a spiritual context.

Part 1: Introduction to the Burning House

Dates: 12, 19, 26 May; (skip 2 June for UK Bank Holiday); 9 June, 2022.

Sessions (2 hrs 15 mins, with break): USA PST 11:00 | México 13:00 | USA EST 14:00 | IE & UK 19:00 | Europe CET 20:00 | India: 23:30...

Zac's picture
Zac

Moving Through Love: Exploring the Brahma Viharas in Body and Mind with Jayachitta

Tue, 22 Feb, 2022 - 12:17

Moving Through Love: Exploring the Brahma Viharas in Body and Mind with Jayachitta

Tue, 22 Feb, 2022 - 12:17

Join us every Wednesday for 5 weeks as we abide in the divine realms of the Brahma Viharas through movement, meditation and exchange.

Every Wednesday for 5 weeks, 27th April - 25th May

Every session, 2 hours: USA PST: 10:30 | Mexico: 12:30 | USA EST: 13:30 | IE & UK 18.30 | Europe CET 19.30 | India 23.00 | Australia AEDT 03.30 (next day) | New Zealand NZDT 05.30...

Zac's picture
Zac

Truly Amazing is this Dream-like World: Exploring our dreams through the Dharma with Arthabandhu

Tue, 22 Feb, 2022 - 12:03

Truly Amazing is this Dream-like World: Exploring our dreams through the Dharma with Arthabandhu

Tue, 22 Feb, 2022 - 12:03

April 2-3 2022

First session (2 hrs): USA PST 01:00 | México 03:00 | USA EST 04:00 | IE & UK 09:00 | Europe CET 10:00 | India 13:30 | Australia AEDT 19.00 | New Zealand 21.00

Second session (2 hrs): USA PST 06:00 | México 08:00 | USA EST 09:00 | IE & UK 14:00 | Europe CET 15:00 | | India 18:30 | Australia ...