Buddhist Centre Features

Alive in Nature - Sit and Walk Outdoors With Us!

On Sun, 2 May, 2021 - 23:07
Centre Team's picture
Centre Team

Alive in Nature!
A series of live meditations and Dharma adventures from the Scottish Highlands!

Saturdays May 8, 15, 22
First daily session (2 hrs): IE & UK 07:30 | Europe CET 08:30 | India 12:00 | Australia AEDT 16.30 | New Zealand 18.30

Second daily session (2 hrs): USA PST 11:00 | México 13:00 | USA EST 14:00 | IE & UK 19:00 | Europe CET 20:00 | India 23:30 | Australia AEDT 04.00 (next day) | New Zealand 06.00 (next day)

Find out more and reserve your space!

Lockdown is beginning to ease in some parts of the world. Elsewhere it’s still very much in force. Wherever you are, join us online for live meditations, stories and sharing. And a chance to have your own micro-adventure in nature, all with the support of a community that - just like you - longs for contact with beauty and life beyond the confines of four walls. 

For three Saturdays in May, we’ll be offering daily meditations and nature reflections live from the birch woods at Dhanakosa Retreat Centre in the Scottish Highlands. After each session, you’ll be invited to go off into the day and explore your own connection to nature - whether it’s a short walk outside, a trip to an open space, or time being absorbed looking out of the window! We’ll gather again later to swap stories, experiences and inspiration - and to sit in the shared space together, bringing nature into our practice - simply being alive!

The community at Dhanakosa Retreat Centre, in the beautiful environs of Loch Voil, invite you to join them at home and outdoors for a series of truly remarkable shared experiences reflecting and practicing the Buddha’s way in nature. Let us bring some of the joy of exploring the Dharma in nature back into your world. It’ll be a balm for your heart, soul, and spirit! 🌳 🌊⛰🦌

***

More live events on meditation, mindfulness, Buddhism, and culture!

Log in or register to take part in this conversation